A little night magic http://thne.ws/UPiW

The moment had finally arrived. This was to be the crowning point of my entire visit to Italy. It was 9:00 pm in Rome but the last rays of the sun continued to illuminate the monuments on either side of the Via Dei Fori Imperiali (so called because of the public spaces or fora built by different Roman emperors on either side of the road). I made my way anxiously to the Colosseum, afraid I might somehow miss my narrow window of time. I had to be at the gates at exactly 9.05 pm, 15 minutes before my group’s allotted time. We were going to visit the Colosseum, Rome’s most famous and recognised monument, by night.

A little night magic http://thne.ws/UPiWxI via @thehindu

The underground sections of the Colosseum. Photo: S. Ramanujan

The underground sections of the Colosseum. Photo: S. Ramanujan

2 Responses to A little night magic http://thne.ws/UPiW

  1. Kazuko says:

    Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site,
    how can i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided
    bright clear idea

Leave a Reply

